Kay Sidway Award Nomination

In 1998, Granite VNA honored educator Kay Sidway for her endless love and commitment to the children of our community. She touched the lives of hundreds of families by supporting and encouraging parents in Central New Hampshire. 

Since then, Granite VNA recognizes an individual in the community who displays that same devotion to education and to the well-being of children and families. Nominations are now open for the next Kay Sidway Award honoree and are being accepted through Friday, February 16. 

Nominate someone who:

- Role model through their work to improve the quality of life for fellow citizens
- Demonstrated concern for the health and well-being of all in the community
- Made a positive impact for children and families in the Central New Hampshire region
- Demonstrated a commitment to the education, nurturing and the well-being of families
- Has collaborated with local agencies to identify needs that when addressed strengthen families in our community

The honoree will be awarded during Granite VNA's annual Passion for Caring fundraising event on Wednesday, May 1 at The Barn at Bull Meadow in Concord. 

If you have any questions, please contact Melissa Howard, Director of Donor Relations at (603) 731-7757 or melissa.howard@granitevna.org

Previous Award Recipients

2023    Chris Emond
2022    Helen Rautenberg
2021    Suzanne Boulter, MD
2020    Amanda Grady Sexton
2019    Lynda Lamarre-Vincent
2018    Maureen Gilbert-Thibault, RN
2017    Mary Jane Riggs
2016    Nancy Van Vranken, MD
2015    Patricia McLean, RN
2014    Pauline Laliberte
2013    Maureen McCanty, MD
2012    Jacquie Pope
2011    Mary-Sue Tuuri
2010    Leslie Manning, RN
2009    Douglas Black, MD
2008    Nancy Bartlett
2007    George “Skip” DeVito, MD
2006    Oglesby Young, MD   
2005    Susan Heinecke
2004    Karen Desmarais
2003    Mary Jane Wallner
2002    Mary Stuart Gile
2001    The Hon. Kathleen McGuire
2000    Donna Raycraft
1999    Pauline Lacroix
1998    Kay Sidway

Kay Sidway Award Nomination Form